i can vouch for that.. starting confrontation for a month i had a 1-2 ratio and like a 4 hit percentage Yes i sucked!! after getting my headset first was the turtle beach p21 DRAMATIC change now im a steady 2-1 16 hit percentage and can take down entire teams because of hearing where they are.. IT helps your game a Lot. i now have the tritton axpro.. and i love it..

I have been wearing Astro and Turtle Beach for about 6 years now. Their is NOTHING like 5.1 DD surround sound over your ears, I dont care how many thousands of dollars you spent on a Bose surround sound system, it will never compare to a good 5.1 dd headset.

The more serious gamers all use headsets versus sound systems. I do know a few that have some success with a stereo and kids in the background so it's not just headsets, but YES they do provide superior sound and much more emersive gaming experience.

The questions I have are what features make it better then say Dis's Tritton axpro, or my 720 or the Turtle Beach ones? And of course, what's the price point on it?